pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Toiled

If you zoom in to this photo, you will see a clawfoot bath full of soil and three acers.

Earlier today it was at the other end of the yard and full of soil and a fair amount of bracken. That’s right, today I have mostly been toiling in the earth. Whilst it was hard work getting the soil dug out and the bath tub moved (with a little help from my father) it was mostly rewarding and I have been able to rearrange what few plants I own to where I want them.

I’ve also created enough space now at the top end of the yard for a table chairs, which we can hopefully enjoy when the weather finally deigns to warm up again - which certainly won’t be this week! 

The children seemed shattered after their week at school and were quite happy pottering around on their devices and doing some more excellent work painting Warhammer miniatures. I’m genuinely impressed with their efforts and the patience they’ve shown.

We finished our day together howling like loons as we watched some unsuspecting victims fall prey to Ant and Dec’s self check-in at a Premier Inn. Poor people, but bloody funny! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.