pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Table decoration

The recent working pattern of late has been a host of activity in the morning and not so much in the afternoon.

It continued into today, which gave me the opportunity for a late lunch to pop out and view a house that my parents quite liked. It was really lovely, but had a whole floor they didn’t need and the parking wasn’t great, so it was consigned to the discard pile. At least I got a walk out though!

I collected the wee ones from school and was pleased to see m’boy kicking a football when I arrived, so his ankle is clearly on the mend. We got back so they could change before heading over for tea (photo is of the flowers the wee ones brought over) and a nice evening at my parents where many stories of Grandad’s misdeeds were shared much to the delight of the offspring. We were all slightly disappointed though that my mother didn’t cremate any of her cooking this evening.

We bowled back home after for a little bit of TV after which time the wee ones collapsed into bed. 

I wasn’t long after them.

Nice to see the weekend again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.