Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

Busy docks

Bailey and I had a nice walk at the beach at Joppa this morning with Shev and Buddy. Really damp and misty and rather atmospheric.
The Kiltwalk was on so there were hundreds of kilts a swinging past the bottom of my street all the way along past Portobello/Joppa and onwards.

This afternoon I tackled some weeding in the front garden and raised beds. This is the first time this year it has had any work so it was hard going. I was very red in the face by the time I finished and I think i'm gonna be stiff and aching in the morning.
My hard labour was only interupted by the sound of a very loud ship's horn going off intermittently and booming up the street so I had to go and investigate and nipped down to the docks.

It was coming from the Exporer all the way from Nassau (capital of the Bahamas) which is a huge cruise vessel. There were lots of people about because it was berthed right beside HMS Edinburgh which is in Leith for a couple of days as part of it's fairwell tour before visiting Liverpool where it was built then on to Portsmouth to be decommisioned.
None of the shots I took were perfect as there were too many people getting in the way (how dare they) but this is the best of the bunch. I like the way that Brittania is visible in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.