Out of the Darkness

By NothingToFear

10:22

On route to the Royal Yacht Britannia ...

A lovely fresh morning in Edinburgh,  again I enjoyed my breakfast at the hotel. We then walked to Leith. Tracey had booked a tour on the Royal Yacht Britannia, which was absolutely fascinating & very interesting, we also enjoyed a cream tea on board.

We then caught the bus back into the city centre & walked up to Arthur's seat. It was very windy on the top & I felt like I was going to be blown off my feet.  The views were well worth the effort of walking up.

My friend Mark who moved to Edinburgh when he retired & we arranged to meet up for a drink & a chat with him & his partner Vicky. The 2 hours flew by & it was great to see them both.

We ate at Pizza Express before heading back to the hotel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.