Lines

SWMBO and I took a trip in to the museum today - we had to see about getting our membership sorted (they have issued a single members card rather than a dual) and to see an exhibition.

As usual, I liked the abstract nature of the new building.

This time it was the interaction between the people and the anonymous feet that caught my eye.

SWMBO had never been on the roof - so we went up but the view over the roofs wasn't great because of the mistiness that never lifted.

This evening I went out to have coffee with friends and meet up with another friend who I hadn't seen since my last trip to Skye (September I think) ...... she is heading back up there in the early hours tomorrow.

SWMBO had to stay at home and look after the Cygnet who is staying the night.
Seemingly he was late to bed after watching a film, having a bath, doing his teeth (for ages) and having a book read to him - twice.
I have ensured that there is almost no light can get in to the room in the morning - so let's hope it isn't another early morning rise from him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.