Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2989. New Puffer Jacket!

Had our usual coffee and trip to TK Maxx with my step daughter this morning whilst hubby and my grandson were at his football game.  I spotted this lovely puffer jacket, (which incidentally I really didn’t need - but it was too much of a bargain to miss!) reduced from £165 to £26….so it would have been rude not to buy it….
I’m not really much of a designer label buyer, I just buy clothes I like but this is a designer label and I’m guessing it’s cheap at the moment because it’s last season and perhaps everyone already has their winter jackets?  Whatever the reason, it’s perfect and I will wear it, (probably this week too as we’re expecting snow and ice all week!).
I wore a pair of boots that I haven’t worn for ages today, as they’re tricky to do up and I never quite get the laces just right….so I took out the old laces and put in some shorter ones but have only laced up the top holes and they now fit perfectly….I also managed to get some “easy” laces on Amazon that I can put in to the spare holes from the toe and do up very loosely and leave them as I don’t need to adjust them all the way down to the toe….I hope they work out ok….will Blip them if it works!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.