A Bird in the Bush…..

The camellias are out in force in the gardens I passed on my walk round the policies this afternoon and the thrush was kind enough to pose for me while I blipped the blooms in one  of them.  
I had meant to look for the possible garden blip I saw yesterday, but in the way of things, I actually missed it or it had been removed and so the thrush is centre stage.

The Meadows Marathon Half Marathon and 10K was happening today and all day there have been a disparate gaggle of runners passing in front of the Dower House. Given that the Marathon requires 18 laps of the Meadows, one could become quite familiar with each runner over the duration of the race. Although the route is flat, the thought of all those laps  would drive me to distraction- it’s a bit like being a hamster on a wheel.

I got my gas bill today and on top of paying my direct debit, I still owe them £187 to have a house like an ice box for 22hours out of the 24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.