LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Sunshine Again

We had unexpected sunshine again today- 2 days in a row must be quite an exception for this year. I walked down to Princes  Street for the bus to Porty passing this jaunty yellow sitootery  in George IV Bridge. It was too early for bums on seats here but not in the Beach House on Porty prom - people start early beside the sea and who could blame them with a sunny view over to Fife. Because I was early I walked the prom revelling in the sunshine and blue skies. 

Five  Bluetits disrobed and jumped the waves crashing onshore to get to less lively water. One of the party had a thermometer which told us the sea temperature was 7° positively balmy for early March and the cherry on the cake was it was high tide.

With a welcome lift most of the way home, I had time to desand and shower before lunch. I had been intending to go out this afternoon but when the sun disappeared my incentive went with it.

My new passport was delivered today just a fortnight from sending in the application. It’s a very dark blue, just like my first one back in the day, but over the intervening years  I had got used to the red. It’s valid for 10 years;I can’t see me needing another one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.