Now we have everything

By Gembop

Lions and Hippos and Monkeys, oh my!

Before Charlie was born I spent far too much money on a chair that automatically bounces, plays a tune, plays white noise and does your washing (well not quite, but it should for the price!). Typically, after he's arrived it's blatantly obvious that the chair does nothing for him. He doesn't like being bounced, the white noise doesn't put him to sleep and the tunes are just annoying (to me at least).

When we went to Mum and Dad's last week and Dad pulls out this chair from my Aunty Sharon: a Fisher Price job with a plastic monkey and lion head on the frame and just two tunes: Charlie loves it!

As soon as I pull the cord to play the lion growl, monkey call or song, his little face absolutely lights up.

Lesson learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.