Now we have everything

By Gembop

Baby Cinema and 8 week jabs

Charlie, looking slightly unimpressed at the prospect of Baby Cinema!

The Phoenix in East Finchley run film showings where you can bring your baby, so Katrina, Kelly and I thought we'd give it a try before Wonder Weeks this morning. We were out of the house by 10am- an early start for us now!

The cinema was lovely and boys were very well behaved. The film, however, was awful. It was To The Wonder, a mostly silent movie with the odd bit of french dialogue. It was thoroughly depressing and far too high brow for my baby-addled and sleep deprived brain.

Charlie slept and fed quietly throughout. The only sound he made was a particularly explosive poo that required a full outfit change!

I definitely want to give baby cinema another go, perhaps for a more mindless rom-com next time. Kelly took this quick snap of us: here.

We were already running late for BWW so gave up and headed back to Kelly's for lunch instead and had our own baby group.

Charlie and I couldn't stay long as we had our joint 8 week doctors appointment to check how we're doing. Kelly needed to head into Wood Green for some shopping so I left my car at hers and she drove us to the doctors with the plan that I'd meet her in the shopping centre after.

As we were waiting for the doctors appointment the nurse called us in for Charlie's jabs. I wasn't expecting them today. It was all a bit of a rush as she wanted to get us back out in the waiting room so we wouldn't miss our appointment. I also thought she might not do them as he was still suffering with his cold but she didn't seem to mind.

Charlie was a brave little man and only cried out after it was over. He then fell asleep right up until after the doctor checked him over. He was given a bill of good health, as was I (though I had to ask the doctor to check me over as he had completely forgotten I'd had a csection).

Charlie was doing really well right up until I got him dressed and put him in the wrap. He then started to cry inconsolably. I only had the sling so had to walk with him crying all the way to meet Kelly, as she had our car seat and was our ride home. He finally cried himself to sleep.

It was only after I got him home that I realised that perhaps the wrap had been putting pressure on his thigh where the needle had gone in :( My poor baby, I felt rotten.

Robin was in Manchester again and although he wasn't staying over he didn't come back until very late. He couldn't have chosen a better evening to be honest as the combination of struggling to breath with his cold coupled with the jabs made Charlie inconsolable from about 6pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.