False spiraea

Apparently this is a False spiraea, according to my 'LeafSnap" App!

I spotted this on my walk this morning, and I liked the juxtaposition of the beautiful spring colours of 'nature's' emerging plant, to the harsh 'man made' metal rusting behind. I'd no idea what the plant was, so took a picture of my picture with my LeafSnap app. Are you still following? Lol.

I'd like to plant one in my new garden because it looks so beautiful, and I intend to have a Japanese themed area.

I've first coated gloss on two doors today. Boring, but necessary task completed and ticked off the list ..... Just need to get the second coat done tomorrow. Again, totally out of sync, but a job that could be completed while waiting for everything else to be done! All a bit crazy round here atm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.