K9tam

By K9tam

Wallace!

Went for my private consultation today. Brilliant service. The consultant was surprised to hear we’d travelled all the way up to Manchester to see him. We said we couldn’t get an early appointment down our way and I was struggling to function and decided to travel … and our daughter lives up here. Anyway, he kindly said he’d insert a grommet at the end of clinic. Amazing service!

I had to have a hearing test, and that was because the one I’d had with the NHS on 15th January hadn’t yet sent the report. Annoying! Also, he said because I was of a certain age, he’d never forgive himself if he didn’t check to see if there was a tumour. Well, that procedure took seconds to perform. Why I didn’t get that offered on the nhs I really don’t know? Everything was fine which is good. I did ask the GP if it could be a tumour as I just couldn’t clear my ear. They said they didn’t think so … Ummm??

So, grommet inserted and I’ve been given the new name of Wallace by my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.