Scilla Siberica

I am so reluctant to get out of bed these mornings even though the central heating is on.  However I finally made it and came down to feed the birds and myself before settling to crosswords and Wordle. It was lovely and sunny so after a while I went into the garden and had a nice time photographing crocuses and amenone blanda until I noticed some siberian scilla.  I love its purple stems and blue pollen and enjoy seeing the bees with blue leg sacs.  But no bees around so far.  Set Roomba going upstairs and cleaned the bath but left the rest until tomorrow. I'd almost run out of milk so went to the Pillars and treated myself to some honeycomb.  An e-mail from Alison so I'm meeting her and Shonagh for coffee sometime soon. It will be good to catch up.  Put the bins out before it got dark.  My compost bin is bulging. I'll fill it again in no time but it is collected more frequently now until the clocks change in October.  And tonight is Throwdown.  I'm really looking forward to my evening on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.