An early start. Beautiful sunshine but bitterly cold. I was off to the showroom to see possible layouts for a new bathroom. This took the whole morning and was very enjoyable.  Lots of chat not all of it about bathrooms and lots of getting up and down to look at what was being suggested. My bathroom is so small the layout is basically the same with the walk in shower replacing the bath. More storage got added and a very posh fixed shower seat which can vary in height. Managed to avoid a ladder towel rail which, as far as I'm concerned, is just one more thing that needs dusting. I'm much more interested in convenient hooks to hang my bathrobe and towel on. Put my foot down on grey tiles which seem to be the in thing and had a bit of a shock when we added it all up and I saw the price.  However I knew it wasn't going to be cheap and  their workmanship is really good so back next week for a final check over  and then a date to do the work will be fixed.  Came home to check my finances, recover and lie about with tea and toast and honey for the rest of the day.  The bin men came and my compost bin is now empty so I hope to get to work in the garden and start filling it again.  Had to give the birds extra food as it was so cold.  We were supposed to have snow today but I'm hoping it's going to give us a miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.