The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Examination (almost) in progress

The good weather we were expecting today never materialised . . . and so the BBQ cover stayed in place, again! Undeterred, we headed out to have a wonder round one of Glasgow's (sort of) hidden gems The Hunterian Museum in The University of Glasgow. It is a fabulous collection of all sorts of weirdness which I visited not so long ago.

On the way out, I spotted this exam room in the University, all set up, ready to destroy the dreams and the future of some of this fine establishment's unwitting students at 9am tomorrow. It brought it all flooding back to me - my palms started to sweat as I frantically tried to remember the 2nd law of thermodynamics. I calmed myself down by eating a big ice cream at Nardini's on Byres Road.



Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.