Bradford City Hall

Rang GPs last Friday requesting a referral for my DEXA scan.  On Monday I received a text to say referral sent. I expected quite a wait. Amazingly on Tuesday I received a phone call saying that there had been a cancellation, and could I go to St Luke's on Saturday?  So, bus into town, but delayed by football match traffic, so I walked across to Market Street and caught a bus up to the hospital.  First time in 5 years that I have been back to my old workplace, and it was strange without anyone around. In on time and 20 minutes later I was out and walked back down into the city centre.  Some sort of protest taking place on the steps of City Hall - seemed a strange day to protest to the council when it was unlikely that anyone would be there over the weekend.  Had a wander round Waterstones - tempted by many books at 75% discount, but I have far too many to get through already.  Then a walk around Broadway - no purchases made. Missed my bus as I was chatting to a homeless chap who sits outside the Interchange.  He said it was very rare for any women to ever speak  to him or even look at him which I find sad. Thought the next bus was going to be cancelled, but it eventually arrived - again caught up in match traffic. Slow journey home, but got there in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.