Fingers crossed

An earlier start than my lazy day yesterday and a quiet morning before heading out to lunch with my sister and brother in law.  It was a treat to be out for Sunday lunch and we had a laugh together although they both had horrible colds.. fingers crossed they didn't share them with us!
We got home to find our daughter was there with a big bag of washing to be done and waiting for a cuppa.. lovely to see her as always and she made use of the laundry drying time to cut out some of her cushion materials and the frills.. ironing them as she went.  In a small space ironing and cutting out with the cat around is so much harder so it was fun to have her with us being busy. 
None of us were very hungry this evening but I decided to quickly make some taramasalata.. I cannot believe that I have not had any since going gluten free and honestly I have started to really miss it.  It was only when I said last weekend that I couldn't think why it was one thing I had never seen made GF that my daughter pointed out Delia Smiths recipe has no bread in it... whooppee!  I managed to get some smoked cods row online and it was delivered and waiting in the fridge.. what a delicious supper.. pitta and tara... heaven!  I had just assumed it wasn't possible to make but honestly... it was easy and absolutely delicious!  Go for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.