Living my dream

By Mima

Diamond sea

Bean and I had a walk in the sun at Cape Wanbrow. It was so bright that the ocean was sparkling with solar diamonds. Beautiful. There were no dolphins to watch today.

I was in town to say a sadly brief hello to my FFL who was passing through. And to give him a box of veg.

Then I met A to buy tickets for the NZ Symphony Orchestra concert in the Opera House in 10 days’ time. We were both amazed when all the booking staff looked blank when we asked to sit in the circle above the cellos. They had no idea that orchestras have a common seating layout.

Obviously what I think of as common knowledge is in fact uncommon. Even amongst the venue staff.

Back at home I had a bonfire, took the netting off the soft fruit cage and did a late prune of the blackcurrant bushes.

And I ripped my trousers. Some patching will be required.

I have yet to catch up with comments and journals….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.