Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playing again!

A visit to the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield to meet up with three friends from the RPS Contemporary Group.  They managed to get us into the Hannah Starkey talk at lunchtime. (fortunately quite a few people didn't turn up) and I was pleased I'd had the opportunity to hear her talk about her work. (I'd visited the exhibition previously.)

I took myself into the Ceramics room, which I hadn't seen before (I've been in the room but not when it was a ceramic gallery).  I'm not sure that my `playing'' was up to the standard set by a friend and in the end I decided that I could have focused more on the shadows than I did, they were often the most interesting things, especially when done as multiple exposures.

Busy, busy day and evening - we went to see my family performing at a gig in a Horsforth venue.  I don't think they expected me to be there (my sister drove us) and it was lovely to see the surprise on Jimmy's face and to get such a warm hug.  Extra - the boys performing - poor light and a grab from a video clip.  Jay and Jimmy were performing in several different groups - this was Bobby's opportunity to star.

Gamma meeting yesterday - for which I do not have a blip photo.  Maybe I'll say a bit more later - maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.