Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The shed my brother built

My brother built me my garden shed way back in the 00s.  I think it took him about three months as I remember someone getting one of those predicting 8 balls in a secret Santa we had a work.  The ball would answer yes and no and possibly a maybe to a question you asked it.  I asked it three times whether my shed would be finished by Christmas and each time it answered no.  I wonder what the odds on that was.  Probably not that much as it would only be one out of three each time wouldn't it.  Anyhoo, I digress.

I am rather fond of Henri Rousseau and so I painted the door in his style.   It is getting rather worn now and I think I am going to have to do it again.

And in other news, it was so hot today you could fry eggs on the paving and if you don't believe me, see the extra.  Thanks WA for your weather, and a warning to neighbours across the ditch in case it is heading your way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.