Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chive Flower

I decided to put up this chive blossom. I think they are the cutest little flowers. Last year my husband decided to lop off all of the blooms, thinking he was doing a good thing. Eeeeeeek! I told him...no, no, no...please let me enjoy these flowers. I love them and the bees love them. So...it's hands off this season. Behind the flower is our lovely lavender rhododendron that is putting on a show.

I had a lovely surprise today. On the Capture Clark County site, which is now called Capture SW Washington, they have different "challenges", much like what is on Blip. The latest one was Flowers. Well! Since I have a zillion photos of flowers, I submitted a bunch of them. One was a purple dahlia that I photographed about two years ago. They have two winners of the challenges, one is an Editor's Choice and the other is the People's Choice, decided by the most votes. I was honored to win the People's Choice and I believe I will get a gift card worth all of $15! Whoo hoo! I jest a little bit, but, truly, I was surprised and pleased to finally win something in all of the challenges they have had.

A day that is turning out, in the end, to be rather nice outside. I think I need to go for a walk. Catch ya later, blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.