Journey Through Time

By Sue

Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden

This image is just about the prettiest scene at the Rhododendron Garden in Portland. Bill and I went there today as today is a lovely day and it will be our last lovely day for awhile. We walked the paths, saw the geese and ducks, including the babies, oooed and ahhhed over the rhodies and azaleas and the views. Around here, spring was about 2 weeks early, so the rhodies are a bit past their prime, but there was still plenty of blooms to see and it was a nice treat for both of us.

Please feel free to look at the images on my Flickr page and might I say, WOW...they upgraded Flickr. It looks gorgeous.

About 3/4th of the way through the park I suddenly became famished. We saw the last of the garden and then headed for the car. I'd heard of a place on Hawthorne street to try but we couldn't find it. Instead we ended up at a fish and chip place and sat in the back in their outdoor patio eating area. It is just a local neighborhood place but we enjoyed our food. By then I could have eaten the table and enjoyed the food. They have a resident cat, whose collar said his name was Grover. He very patiently would sit by your feet, giving you the "eye" and waiting for a morsel to come his way. I told him because of the price of halibut fish he would have a very long wait.

Then we came home and are watching the horrible devastation to Moore, Oklahoma and the tragic loss of life due to a massive tornado. I can't even imagine going through something like that. Our hearts go out to the families of the young students and everyone else who were killed in this terrible storm.

Take care, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.