Journey Through Time

By Sue

Roses!!

Yes, roses are in bloom and I almost forgot to post this. I was watching Dancing with the Stars and the couple that really deserved to win, DID! Yay. Meryl and Maks were phenomenal, truly phenomenal.

Today I went with my son to see Godzilla. It was fun. I thought they did a good job of making a truly cheesy Japanese monster movie from decades ago into an updated, modern version of a cheesy Japanese monster movie. They explained the origin and the science and then the monsters came to life including two bad ones and then Godzilla is really annoyed by the bad ones and hunts them down to get rid of them. Between the bad monsters and Godzilla, parts of Japan, Honolulu, San Francisco and Las Vegas are pretty much devastated. But that's the whole point of Godzilla right??? Actually the thing that bothered me the most is that the main characters of the show, two lovely light eyed actors had this beautiful boy with chocolate brown eyes. I decided that he was probably adopted, since genetically, that's nearly impossible for two blue/green eyed people to have a kid with dark brown eyes. My son said, "Really? This is your takeaway from this movie about a monster rising out of the Pacific?" Yeah, well, yes. I expected THAT, but not a brown eyed kid born to blue eyed parents. I mean, who casts these rolls anyway? So, adopted, right?

Then I took a walk around the neighborhood and my "rose lady's" garden is starting to look wonderful and these are her beautiful roses.

Then Dancing with the Stars finale and the ones who should have won did win, which made me feel good about that. A great group of dancers after weeding out the few who were awful. Oh, if I were young and an actual "celebrity/star", I'd so want to be on that show.

Okay, that's it. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.