Journey Through Time

By Sue

First rain...

...in sixteen days. A gentle light rain has been falling most of the day, but that hasn't deterred my husband from getting our new plants into the ground. We had sort of a plan, but once I could see the actual plants and move them around, we adjusted the plan. Or at least I did. It looks good, I think and now I want it to instantly grow and fill in. Hurry, plants, hurry. So the planting bed in front of the bay window is done and now we have to fuss with the area that is by the walkway to the house. The wall of the garage is there, and it's now a bit of a blank space. We ripped stuff out of there too that was no longer working for us. I think we can fix that space up for not a whole lot of money. Maybe. I hope.

With these clouds we might not notice the "ring of fire" eclipse that is suppose to happen later on today. There will be about an 80-85% loss of the sun here for awhile. I have been in one total eclipse of the sun in my life, and, unless I chase one down in another part of the world, that will be my one and only total eclipse to experience in person, I suppose. It didn't last a long time, but it got dark, the birds fell quiet, the street lights came on, and everyone was outside...quite in awe of the phenomenon. It was very, very cool, I must say.

Hope you had a great weekend, Blippers. See ya later.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.