Journey Through Time

By Sue

Look Inside!

Okay, I wish I could do water droplets like some of you do, but I can't, and the only reason that this is going up on blip is not the quality of the image (which is not that good) but the fact that the reflection makes it look like there is something inside that drop of water. A gooseberry? I'm not all that fond of Bill's love affair with the hosta plant, but I do love how they hang on to these little drops seemingly forever.

A soggy day here and I ran to bank, took back a movie and got "War Horse" for this weekend, and got gas. Yikes! The gas prices around here haven't "fallen". I guess some places the gas is getting cheaper. It seems to be going up here.

Typical Monday chores and figuring out the evening meal. Found some frozen meatballs in the freezer. YAY! Spaghetti and meatballs it is, then. Whew.

I really, really was in the mood to bake this week sometime. Once I had the best, and I mean the best cinnamon rolls and one of the ingredients was mashed potatoes. I found the recipe on line and it was an Ohio State Fair Grand Winner or something...so I thought..wow, want to make these! Then, The View this morning had a show about obesity and diabetes and other problems associated with weight gain. I have diabetes. I watched a little of the show, got depressed and decided I am not going to make cinnamon rolls. If I can't have them NOBODY can have them.

Hope your Monday is going well, Blippers. (Or went well, depending on where you are in the world.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.