Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Truffle Hunter Restaurant

This is in the entry of a restaurant in Gresham, Oregon that has been there for a long, long time. The building itself has been there much longer, as it once was a private home. Auntie and I had errands to run and we went right by this place and I decided we should have lunch there. We haven't been there for ages, so it was a fun treat. The photo in this picture is of the old downtown Gresham and it looks like perhaps a 4th of July celebration. I never looked at the date, but it looks to be ca. 1920 or thereabouts.

This place has good food and the sandwiches come on home made bread and they are huge. I had mushroom soup and 1/2 a sandwich and I couldn't eat all of the half sandwich. I should have taken a picture of that, I guess.

Anyway, a very sloppy, rainy, and a bit windy at times day today. It just decided to come down hard as I was coming back over the I-205 bridge and cars were racing by me and twice the standing water was no longer standing but splatted all over my windshield, thereby rendering me unable to see out the window until the wipers cleared off the torrent. Screaming profanities and calling them dumb asses helped to alleviate some of the built up stress of driving in the conditions that make me very uncomfortable on bridges, i.e. torrential rain, spray from cars and trucks, and dumb asses who drive too fast. At least I deem them to be driving too fast in those conditions.

Arriving safely at home, the weather cleared for a brief period of time. I fussed with a rose I had taken a picture of near my aunt's place, but for some reason iPhoto is acting weird and my alterations to the image caused some trouble and I ended up deleting the rose. In it's stead is this ho hum photo that I might as well put up for the day. We hope tomorrow brings better blip opportunities.

I'm now tired from the driving, negotiating roads in soaking rain, and putting up with dumb asses. I think I shall repair to the comfort of the sofa and indulge in a cup of tea.

Hope you are negotiating things well in your corner of the world,

See ya later Blippers.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.