MonoMonday - Stormy Weather

After attending my Grumpy Old Men's coffee session in Gosforth this morning, I had some business to do in town so walked past the Town Moor into the city centre. It was just as well I had my cagoule with me as there was a rain shower on the way. I was looking out for a suitable scene to convert to mono and decided that this would do.You'll see that our City Council has decided to declare a CAZ (Clean Air Zone), which I'm sure is well intentioned, but I'm not convinced it's a good idea to apply it to buses if they want to encourage use of public transport, and applying it to HGVs will just increase the cost of living. So it's a nice idea in principle, but I fear it may have unintended consequences. We'll see.

(Note: It may look as if it's snowed but that's just the sky reflecting off the wet road surface...a possibility of snow & ice was forecast but it hasn't arrived - not yet anyway.)

Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting MM this month - she gave us a theme-free week (aka "anything goes"!) this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.