As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

#prom

What a long day.

I woke up at 6:45 for a 7:30 bus to Hewlett for the Bulldog Invitational. It's the end of the season for most of the team, and it's always a fun meet. I ran the mile (not a 1600) so that I could leave early to get ready for prom. I ran 4:44, which is a PR by a few seconds. I'm pretty happy with that, but I was looking for 4:40 or better. Oh well.

I left the meet and went home to chill out before prom. I got dressed and went to Jaclyn's at 5:30. It was drizzling a little bit, but we still managed to take pictures outside. This is one of my favorites.

The limo was late to take us to prom, but we still made it there fashionably late. We danced, we ate, we talked to our teachers...it was a good time.

We left around 10:20 and went back to Jaclyn's to change. Casey forgot a shoe, and I forgot to bring other socks. We relaxed there until about 11:30 when we left for Tiki. We got there a little after 12:00 and jumped right into everything there was to do. Mike and I went for the Lazer Maze, and then we mini golfed with Kelly and Shawn. Kenny is a demon on the go-karts.

We left around 2:50 and headed home. We got dropped off at Jaclyn's again and all split up from there.

I had a great Junior Prom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.