Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Year of the Hummer

Hello blip friends... I've gotten way behind again. We finally started having the correct season here (it feels like late spring, hooray) and have I ever been busy. We're trying to catch up with the yard and garden since everything has been on hold for weeks.

Today I decided it was going to be a hummer day. Still not the photo I would like, but I've decided to make this the year of the hummer. I may have several practice hummer photos on blip this year :D

I do have another feeder up so hopefully there will be quite a bit of activity between the two. They are territorial little things and really go after other hummingbirds at the feeders.

I will catch up with everyone this week. By the way, another heavy rain storm today, the hummingbird was pretty drenched during the photo shoot....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.