The final performance

Yesterday afternoon was the final performance of the pantomime. 

My blip shows the failed attempt by the Knights of the Octagonal Table to rescue our hero from the ledge below the Great Wall of China where he had been pushed by the wicked witch.

He was eventually rescued by Hercules, whose strength was such that his arms stretched (top right).  I love the long arms!  The bottom right photo is one of my group of belly dancers who performed as part of the 
Arabian section of the play.  

Afterwards we all took food to share and had a meal together which was a lovely end to the run.

The extra photos are the official photo of the cast, backstage and musicians plus the oneof the band only.  I didn't use them as my main photos as I was sent them so not taken with my camera.

It was great fun - oh yes it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.