Still Snowed In...

I opted for a blip of something other than snow...but could not resist and just had to add it in somewhere ...so why not in an extra?

The snow plough finally showed up  - Oh Happy Day - making me one step nearer to getting the car out. Now it was all up to our snow removal team to come and dig out the snow that the plough had dumped onto our recently cleared driveways and sidewalks! My neighbour across the street, having to get to church for a special service and luncheon, couldn't wait, so got out her shovel and attacked the mess herself...

My other neighbour Elaine and I just poured ourselves a few more cups of coffee and waited... and waited..and eventually, Cathy and Gary showed up with snowblowers and cleared us out.... once again. 

What a relief to be Free at Last ...free to get in my car and drive over to the Henry's store to pick up my  - wait for it - NEW CAMERA! Yes.. my long-awaited camera had arrived! It had somehow managed to escape from that great supply-chain morass and find its way to Whitby! 

So my first stop was the camera store....and then, of course, the lake ..in search of a sunset for a blip - with my iPhone..not the new camera; it is  still in its box..I will try to get it set up and ready for action sometime tomorrow...when I am more alert and can actually read the minuscule print on the very few pages of instruction provided...Whatever happened to those manuals that used to come with anything electronic?  

Am I sounding old? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.