Mr. And Mrs. Red-winged Blackbird

Hubby had an early commitment with the Knights this morning. While he was gone, I ironed, packed, cleaned and generally prepared for our trip. I saw this large female bird on the ground and at first was unable to identify her. She looked like a rather large sparrow. Later, her male friend joined her and looking through my bird encyclopedia, I believe it is a female red-winged blackbird. I originally was only going to use the bottom left photo but when she spread her wing into this awkward pose, I had to add that one as well. So the other two filled the collage. My grandchildren were interested in a few paintings I found recently. I renewed the frames and will give them new homes tomorrow. Hubby worked on several little preventative maintenance tasks around the house. Next job will be writing kitty care instructions for Chase. Then we will have a quiet evening. Hope yours is as well. Thanks for visiting. Stay well. “O Blackbird! sing me something well: While all the neighbors shoot thee round, I keep smooth plats of fruitful ground, Where thou may’st warble, eat and dwell.” – Alfred Tennyson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.