Grammy

By Grammy

I Sure Would Love A Bath

It has rained all day, hard at times. Our plans changed steadily. First, the dentist moved today’s cleaning appointments to April. Two techs called in sick. Hubby headed south after breakfast. He picked up meds and visited my mother to discuss her final tax returns and replace her recalled fire extinguisher. Just as I started our check list for the weekend’s trip, Kim texted that the fields are under water so the tournament is cancelled. I wasn’t crazy about watching Brooklyn play in the rain anyway. I’ll just move everything I packed to tubs for WV. We cancelled our rooms in Va and informed Chase he could stay home this weekend. I put away all our winter decorations and set up a few Spring items. My sister and BIL stopped by to get some photos off my phone. She makes a picture story of all her visitors. I had some good shots from this Fall’s visitors. After a late lunch, it was time to pick up Brooklyn from her safe sitter course. Hubby and I rode around looking for blip material. We stopped at the pasture where we found horses for a previous blip. I saw the cutest pony there and wanted to share it with you. But the poor thing looked terrible from the rain and muddy pasture. This mud splattered horse came to see us as we approached the fence at the nearby state park. They stable many horses that are used for equestrian therapy. And this guy was the cleanest specimen. You can almost see his unhappiness with the mud in his expression. It has rained so much that water covers big areas of fields and lawns. Ditches are overflowing. Hubby is going to church for a Holy Hour and then to a Knights’ meeting. I am making a “Chipotle” beef burrito bowl for dinner. But I am hoping my soaked cold feet will warm up first. Sure hope your day wasn’t as nasty. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “Horses don't speak, but they communicate through body language. If you look very closely, you'll find out your horse has been trying to talk to you every day.” ~Sheikha Hissa Hamdan Al Maktoum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.