Grammy

By Grammy

Pink Magnolia

My mother had an appointment with her podiatrist this morning. I accidentally fell back asleep but got her to the office five minutes early. Her legs had been elevated so long, she was very wobbly on her feet. She had warned me yesterday she’d probably just want to go straight home afterwards. And she did. We usually go to lunch but she wasn’t up for it. It was really windy at her house. She had some adorable tete a tetes blooming around her wishing well. The rain had splattered them with soil so the photos were a bit ugly. I tried to crop out the worst ones, see extra. The blooms on this pink magnolia by her driveway are just starting to open. You can see it is loaded with buds. What a beautiful sight it will be in a few days. The bright blue sky adds to the photo. I was nauseous from not eating so I grabbed a small fried chicken lunch on the way home and ate it in an empty parking lot. Hubby was cooking brats on the grill for his lunch when I arrived. He tries to choose things I don’t like for his meals when I am not home. He was busy with tons of little jobs while I was gone: vacuumed his car, scrubbed the birdbaths, etc. After a quick nap we will go see the Cabrini movie. I hope it is as good as the ads suggest. Stay safe and enjoy your evening. Thanks for dropping by. “When I see a magnolia, I am reminded of the beauty and potential that exists in all of us.” - Debbie Harris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.