Crocus

BB had rugby this morning.  He wasn’t happy when I made home walk down to the pre-training session.  TT was out and I was still in my pjs!  TT and I headed down to watch the match later.  It was fast paced and competitive, but luck wasn’t on the side of our boys.  BB played the full match but then announced he had a swollen and sore arm.  Hopefully just a bash and nothing serious.  He put an ice pack on when he got home, while he ate some lunch, then got himself ready for football. 
 
The boys headed off to football and I went for the same walk I have done the past few weeks, such that I end up at football.  It was a lovely bright day – which makes such a difference after all the gloomy days we have had recently.  The boys won again at football, but it was a scrappy old game.  BB only played the second half.  His arm is fine and the bruising is starting to appear.
 
TT and I then got ourselves ready to head out.  We met up with friends and caught the bus into Edinburgh to go out for dinner.  We planned on a drink before dinner.  The first two bars we tried were too busy, the third was too noisy and the fourth was just right!  We got seats, it wasn’t too busy and it wasn’t too noisy.  We only had to cross the road for dinner which was a bonus.  The restaurant was very busy, quite noisy and quite dark – which we really discovered when trying to read the menu.  We had a lovely evening, but we wouldn’t rush back to the restaurant.  We didn’t bother going for a post prandial drink anywhere – just stayed in the restaurant before going for our bus home.  I always find the walk up the road a real drag when I get off a late bus.  We got home to find BB lying out on the sofa, watching Netflix.  Exactly as I had predicted. 
 
It was been too cold and grey for my crocuses to bloom.  The sun came out this afternoon and it was the first time I had seen them open up.  The tree by the cascade is now covered in blossom (extra).
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.