Blossom

It was another grey day.  I got BB off to school, and got stuck in about a few chores and even hung my washing out, though I wasn’t sure it would dry. Later in theh morning I went for a run – it was hard work, but I ran my first five miles since the day before I went down with covid.  That felt like a real achievement. 
 
I picked up our lunch early today as I was under the impression we had a tight turn around to get BB delivered to a rugby training session.  When I got back home with lunch he announced that he wasn’t going and neither were any of his team mates.  I’m not sure why they weren’t going, but he wasn’t for moving.  Given I had arranged my day around taxi-ing him there, I was thrown a little of kilter,  Never mind, I continued with my chores.  Later he announced he was going to the cinema with friends and that they would pick up some food afterwards.  I had to pop out for some provisions for tea.  It was the nicest part of the day, as the sun had eventually appeared.   and then had to come home and make it. 
 
TT had a Zoom call with friends and I went back to watching Gold.  I’m still not really hooked.
 
I spotted this blossom this afternoon, and the reflections of trees on the river (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.