Concrete Saltire

Another day at the office.  The bus was much busier today, as the schools are back open again today. 
 
Work was busy, but I made time to accompany a colleague to a meeting as he was stressing out about it.  He thanked me later and acknowledged that I was a calming influence. My good deed for the day.   I bumped into a former colleague and had a wee chat in the margins of the meeting which was nice.
 
I got home rather too  late – but  tea was ready.  BB didn’t have  rugby training tonight, and he was already at football training when I got home.  I then took up residence on the sofa to watch TV, but I was just too tired.
 
I was in the Scottish parliament today for the first time in years.  There are saltires in the concrete ceiling in the reception area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.