Frost

I was very weary and tired this morning.  I had a lovely pre-work walk.  It was sunny, bright, still and frosty  - such a nice morning for a  proper walk.  However, work got in the way, and by lunch time it was dull and grey.  It took me a while to get going and to knuckle down and do what needed to be done today. 
 
I did manage to have a short catch up with a colleague at the end of my day, who I have hardly spoken to in the past week or so. 
 
BB was supposed to have a DoE Zoom call tonight – but it never happened.  It turned out that the leader had had to work late and had totally forgotten about the meeting, which she had set up!
 
I went for a  late walk to get my daily steps.  There was no sign of yesterday's blue tits today.
 
This morning’s frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.