House Hunting

I had loads to do today so made a point of getting up early to fit in a pre-work walk.  It was  a lovely cold and frosty morning, so nice to get out for a walk before many people were around.  I logged on at 08:15 and then barely moved until 17:45.  It has been a busy, stressful  and full on day, fuelled by adrenaline, but we are making progress.  It doesn’t feel like much progress, but we are in a better place with the dreaded task. 
 
I went for a quick walk at 17:45 before it got dark, then finished off some work before eventually logging off.  After tea I popped out for a couple of things.
 
I was exhausted by the end of the day.  Our deadline is looming.
 
When I came back from my morning walk TT and I watched a couple of blue tits as they checked out our bird box.  We have competition from the bird box next door! Will they or won’t they?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.