Spring Blossom

I slept much better last night – though not all night.  My back and hip seem to have eased off somewhat overnight which is a huge relief. There was a hard frost this morning, but it was a glorious morning and I was determined to get out for a walk to stretch off my back and hip.  I eventually logged on later than I normally would, but I felt so much better for the walk.  I improvised a standing desk again, with a pile of cookbooks, adding and subtracting until I could get the right height.  I have made enquiries about getting a standing desk, and have had to send details off as to why I think I need one.  If they don’t provide me with one, I shall buy one I think.  This isn‘t the first time this has happened to my back/hip over the past year and I am sure it is because I spend far too much time sitting now we are working from home.  Fingers crossed there is a positive outcome and no chronic back pain.
I was kept busy today with a variety of issues landing in my in box.  I made myself get out for a wander at lunchtime in the sunshine – it almost felt like a Scottish summer today – the first day of March.
  I had a couple of meetings this afternoon, and then BB was looking for help with some D&M work.  I wasn’t much help so suggested that TT could maybe assist better than me.  I don’t think he did, so I have told him he should contact his teacher for more information on the task in hand. 
I went out for a wee walk after tea.  It was foggy and the temperature has dropped and there was an amazing moon.  Some pavements were very well salted.  We must be expecting more frost.

I spotted some blossom this morning. It really did feel like spring on the first day of May.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.