Churchyard View

I began my morning walk by cutting through the churchyard. I like the jumble of houses below me and the range of materials and textures in the walls and rooves. 

It's been a quiet day. A phone call this morning cancelled J's afternoon hospital appointment; instead, there will be a phone call sometime tomorrow. She's starting to think about a new animation project, and seems more excited and motivated than I've seen her for a long time, which is so good to see, though it will involve a huge amount of work and new learning. We did a bit of thinking and looking at things, which was fun. Later, I cut up a huge pumpkin which we've stored since autumn and diced it into large chunks to freeze for soups. There are several more to follow, and they probably won't keep much longer.

I'm sitting by the fire, and keep falling asleep with my finger on keys, then rousing to delete row after row of h's or j's. Back-blipping my weekend photos will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.