Seed heads

A field full of dry seed heads, just along the road. I've played with this a bit - it was another very grey day. I don't mind cold, so long as at least parts of the house are warm, I don't mind rain - we need it - but I'm getting very weary of this endless chill greyness. I love seed heads though.

I finally sowed trays of aubergines, tomatoes (Cristal and Golden Cherry), cauliflowers and spinach, which are all starting in the heated propagator though the spinach and caulis won't be there for long. I've also cleaned, refilled and hung the seed feeder outside J's window, just a little way from her new nut feeder. She can see both from her chair at the computer, and now wants me to clean the window (!) and set up the tripod so that she can take photos from the computer. She can't hold the camera herself, so this would be perfect for her if we can set it up to work. However, the time it takes her to navigate to the correct page and move the mouse with her switch probably means that she would have to be prepared to have everything ready to click, then sit and wait for a bird too land. We've had bluetits and great tits on the nuts, and today there were several long tailed tits fluttering around - my favourite small birds, so pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.