JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Foggy and wet

It was foggy and wet all day, and I'm noticing that every blip now seems to start with a note of the weather, which seems to be dominating my plans, activities and moods more than at any time I remember. I was surprisingly motivated and cheerful though, partly fuelled by a positive online yoga class during which I managed - after a fashion - a couple of things I've not been able to do before. None of it's particularly advanced, but I've felt particularly inept recently, so was elated to feel some sense of progress. After my post yoga coffee and toast, I was pleased to find I wanted to be busy and purposeful.

In the evening, J and I joined the monthly online open mic hour run by a disability arts organisation, where an interesting mix of poems and occasional songs are shared. It's a nice, friendly group and J sometimes contributes. We followed that with our regular movie night, and watched Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, which P has on DVD but neither of us had watched before. I enjoyed it, without finding it particularly special; J fell asleep before the end. 

I've just back-blipped four days' photos (including a collage from Monday!), which brings me halfway to catching up. I've been struggling to stay awake late enough in the evenings recently to download, select, edit and upload photos, and have been feeling buried under my backlog; I need to learn to keep it all shorter and simpler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.