and through the wire...

By hesscat

Prioritising Pleasure

Another dash through to the west tonight, just Mrs C and I this time for one of her christmas presents, to see Self Esteem at the Barrowland Ballroom. RLT seems to be on the up and up since her 2nd album in 2021 and although I've seen her on Later With Jools, I hadn't chosen to listen to her until I had got the tickets but I knew Mrs C was ahead of me, which is just as well. We prepared well, lots of listening, her story has and still fascinates me, and I'm not aware of any artist quite like her.

Evertime we go to the Barrowlands, it's the best gig ever and this was no exception, one of the best venues in the UK, and the bands know or have been told it, a mix of the enclosed hall and the audiences, the bands react to the crowd and vice-versa, and this was her first time here. We've also not been to a gig quite like this, 3 backing singers/dancers, some impressive outfits and quite stunning choreography - all descriptions I could never imagine writing about any gig, but we loved it. I am not sure we'll see anything like this again, until we see her next tour!

I Do This All The Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.