and through the wire...

By hesscat

Temple Connections

A few weeks ago Arlo and I walked home from the Miner's Rest and today we took part of the route in reverse. No matter how many walks we have on our list, it's always good to find something a bit different. 

Ms H arrived home late tonight after a weekend away in Dublin. I was surprised I managed to persuade her to have a pint of Guinness (in the extra), which she had at no other than The Temple Bar which we passed a few years ago, when she was too young for pubs. I had said I'd accept a half pint, which she asked for and was told they only serve pints haha, tourists ha. We did get another photo sent at half way and she assured me she finished it. That's my girl. She enjoyed her trip and appreciated making her own way around a city.

Funnily enough, this blip and the linked blip both relate to the Temple Spring Walk, this was once a route we took and we missed the spring walk that day when we were in Dublin, but tried our best to recreate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.