Table Runners

Washed, starched, ironed and now airing. They'll be in use on Saturday so I thought I'd give them a freshen up. Why have I got so many - this excludes the Christmas ones? Who can tell. They'll come in handy at the weekend and might well feature on blip again.

Another glorious day though cold. Bright sun and blue sky since early morning. I'll be getting out for a walk later for sure. This morning I've attended to some housework which was pretty rewarding. I'm going back to yoga tonight and I'm looking forward to that.

Today is our formerly three and now four year old granddaughter's birthday. When we see her tomorrow we will give her her gift. It's just an ordinary Tuesday at nursery for her today but she had some excitement at the weekend and there's more to come in the next few days. Nice to spread it out. I remember four years ago today very well and it's been so lovely to be a big part of her life since then. She's a great girl. Happy birthday M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.