Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Thrush

Very pleased to see two of these beauties grubbing  around in the mud and old leaves beside the river today.  Hope they're building a nest. I also spotted two pairs of goosander in the water. That won't please the anglers  but I like the idea of goosander chicks. 

It's a beautiful, bright, mild spring morning. The towels have been washed and will soon be on the line to dry. I'm going into the garden to potter. Later I'll call in to see my friend recovering from orthopaedic surgery. I also need to go into town at some point. 

It's my granddaughter's 5th  birthday today. A big happy birthday to M. She has a few exciting days ahead though today she's at nursery as usual. Five years have flown by and she is growing up into a bright, sparky, delightful child. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.