CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Spot the buzzards

I saw two buzzards circling quite close to the back gardens of our street. I opene3d the window gingerly and looked to my extreme right, making sure that our cat didn't try to leap up on to the window sill. She is very likely to do so and often jumps down from great heights. 

I tried to focus on the buzzards who were f]drifting away down the side of The Horns valley towards the main river valley in the distance, The houses in the distance are in the hamlet of Butterow which perches on the north facing slopes below Rodborough Common running the length of the hilltop.

I didn't notice the hardly discernible second buzzard at the bottom of the frame until later, but now really love the way the rays from the setting sun cast a very attractive dark brown colour on its upper wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.