Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2991. Candle cover…

My step daughter bought me this wee candle holder with a top for my Christmas present.  As it’s all white I decided to give it a bit of a makeover with some acrylic paints, just to make it a bit brighter as you couldn’t really see the design on it.

Hubby and I had a long chat about our trip to Australia and New Zealand next year as we’re meeting the travel agent next week to start to get part of it booked.  The flights were extortionate so we’ve had to scale back a little and have decided to do a trip from Australia to New Zealand rather than flying direct to New Zealand from here.  It’s just so expensive and as I can’t cope with sitting on a long haul flight (anything more than 5 hours results in agony for me) it has to be business class for the long haul parts of the trip.  I can manage a 3 hour flight from Sydney to Auckland without difficulty but 30+ hours in an economy seat from Scotland to New Zealand would be virtually impossible for me.  I’m hoping to chat to my sister next week to finalise some details before we speak to the travel agent as we need to ensure that she’s happy with our plans too as the main part of the trip is to spend our wedding anniversary with her and her husband.  It’s going to take a bit of planning but I think we have a better idea now of what we can manage and what will be the most cost effective.  This will probably be our last long haul flight as we’re both getting just a bit too old for too many more!  I really want to visit the Lord of the Rings set and I know that we can do that as a day trip and I would have loved to have spent hours driving around New Zealand but we just have to be realistic about what we can both cope with!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.