Weighing up

A trip to the the surgery this morning for another blood pressure check. The readings I've taken at home seem to show that the new medication is starting to work, though you wouldn't think so when the nurse took my BP. White-coat syndrome is a strange phenomenon!

A trip to Alnwick with MrM this afternoon. After he had bought some wood, we popped in to see Frank and Rena to catch up on their news. Unfortunately their house move isn't going smoothly, though they're hopefully it will work out. Fingers crossed.

So far it's been a rollercoaster of a ride with our move too, and I don't think I've quite got my head round the idea that we're very likely to be vacating the flat and moving south before too long. Very little of the intended de-cluttering has happened, and unless I find the motivation soon it'll be another last-minute effort. Need to weigh up what's coming with us, and where to 'dispose' of the rest - sell it, take it to a charity shop, or put it in the local 'share shed'. I've had these scales years, and once upon a time they were in regular use. Until I discovered electronic scales, and these were put on to a top shelf. Think they'll go on 'market place' for sale at a bargain price...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.